Serving The Best Growers Of Today And Tomorrow Thursday, April 24, 2014  
 
 
Agronomy Home
  09/10/13 1:18:35 PM
Agronomy 

Agronomy News and Links
 

Syngenta - Grow More From Less
Syngenta develops new, higher yielding seeds and better ways to protect crops from insects, weeds, and diseases.


Syngenta Links


Monsanto

If there were one word to explain what Monsanto is about, it would have to be farmers.

Billions of people depend upon what farmers do. And so will billions more. In the next few decades, farmers will have to grow as much food as they have in the past 10,000 years – combined. 

It is our purpose to work alongside farmers to do exactly that.

To produce more food.

To produce more with less, conserving resources like soil and water.

And to improve lives.

We do this by selling seeds, traits developed through biotechnology, and crop protection chemicals.

 

Monsanto Links


Growing Day Calculator provided by The Weather Channel®


 

Contacts By Location 

                        Dave Shields           Agronomy Manager                   641-344-4677     
                       
dshields@farmerscoopco.com

Afton              Kirk Luther             Seed Department Manager       515-290-5856       
                        kluther@farmerscoopco.com
 
Afton              Willie Smith             Location Manager                      641-347-7669
                        wsmith@farmerscoopco.com

Macksburg    Adam McFarland    Location Manager                     641-347-7124       
                         amcfarland@farmerscoopco.com 

Osceola          Ed Booth                Location Manager                       641-340-0072       
                          ebooth@farmerscoopco.com 

Osceola          Joel Allison            Agronomy Sales                          515-710-6058      
                          jallison@farmerscoopco.com 

Mt Ayr            Vince Schaller        Agronomy Sales                          641-344-6156      
                        vschaller@farmerscoopco.com

 

 

 

 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN